The South Dakota Lions Foundation is lead by a board of directors elected at the annual Lions State Convention.  The board consists of 6 members from Lions District 5SW and 6 members from Lions District 5SE.  Members serve 3 year terms and can be elected to serve two consecutive terms.  In addition, ten member - Lions or Non-Lions - can be appointed to two-year terms on the board.

2016-2017 Board of Directors


Lion Stan Anker, Rapid City - Treasurer

Lion Tom Beadnell, Watertown

Lion Marie Anne Ben, Vermillion

5SE First District Governor Neil Bowes, Yankton

Lion Jody Bymers, Sioux Falls

Past International Director Lion John Daum, Spearfish - President

Lion Jan Endes, White River

Lion Ken Gifford, Rapid City

Lion Steve Kaiser, Aberdeen

5SW  District Governor Lion Terry Peterson, Rapid City

Lion Ron Seeley, Brookings - Vice President

Lion Robyn Tyler, Sioux Falls

Lion Kay Thomas, Mitchell

Lion Brittany Tomich, Rapid City - Secretary

5SW First District Governor Tim Brown, Sturgis


Ex-Officio:  Executive Director Lion Jennifer Sigette -